Team Owners and User Admins will have access to the team settings page. Here, you can adjust global team settings and manage the team plan. Team Managers have read-only access to this page.
To edit your team name (1) click on the edit icon. You can also upload your team logo (2), which will be displayed on your team reports
You can view the number of active members (3) in your plan, as well as your current plan type (4).
If you have the option to upgrade, you will see a currency selector here too that shows you the cost to upgrade and you can do so by clicking the relevant upgrade button.
Global Team Settings
Data retention period (5)
The data retention period is the period of time that we will store your team data for you. The team data refers to all the posted time from the team members and is independent of the team member personal time information in their timeline.
The options available for the data retention period are based on the type of plan you are on and are visible in the plan table above. By default, the 'maximum eligible' is always selected, so that if you upgrade your team the data retention period automatically updates to the longest length available.
You can alter this period at any time, however, note that when the period is decreased, the time entries and reports that are older than your specified data retention period will be removed irretrievably.
Require tags to submit time (6)
Here you can choose if your team members are able to post time to the team without any team tags selected. If you choose 'yes' it means that an error message will appear if team members try to post a time entry without at least one tag applied to it. This setting is a useful prompt to the team to tag their time. If you are connected to your billing system, the tag lets WiseTime know where to place your posted time information. This means without a tag, time information will not enter the connected system. This setting is a great way to ensure that all entries are assigned a location within the connected system.
Require activity type to submit time (7)
The activity type is used for connected systems. Some systems require an activity type to process the entry correctly or to correspond to billing settings. Here you can set the global team setting to 'yes' to ensure that team members do not post time without a relevant activity type.
Any changes that you make to the team settings must be Saved (8).
You can also delete the team (9) from this page, however, please note, that this action is final and will remove all team data from the system.
You can find information about the Connection Settings here.