Creating & Editing Tags
A tag can be as simple as a label to describe an activity (e.g filing or invoicing) or client references, such as names, account numbers or matter IDs. Each time entry can have multiple tags assigned to it.
For example, a time entry for time spent drafting an email about an upcoming client meeting with "Acme & Co" could be tagged as 'Email' and 'Acme'. You may then later run a team report filtered by the tag 'Acme' to see all-time & activity spent on that company.
Tags can be organised into folders. Folders are just holding containers for tags and cannot be tagged themselves. You can create a folder within a folder, up to three levels deep.
To create a tag or folder (1), select where you would like the folder to appear first. If you have no folder selected, the new tag or folder will be placed in the first column. Click on the create button, type the name and hit 'enter'.
You can also add a description (4) to your tag, which will appear on hover in your timeline, and multiple keywords (5) or aliases. Whenever that tag title (3) or any of the keywords (5) are found in your time logs WiseTime will automatically apply the tag to the activity. These fields, as well as the tag title (3) can be altered or added to at any time by clicking edit (2) next to the relevant tag.
Keywords & Auto-tagging
Tags can have keywords (5) setup to allow for auto-tagging of your activity log. When a keyword is matched in your activity’s title, it will automatically assign the tag. You can set up multiple keywords for any tag which may consist of phrases, email addresses, phone numbers, client numbers, text characters, etc. Special characters are not recognized, ie
To edit the keywords for any tag, click on the edit (2) next to the relevant tag. You can then add or delete keywords (5)and save. Changes will be automatically applied to the tag for all team members, however, the changes will not be applied retrospectively.
To delete tags, hover over the tag and you will see a trash can appear to the right. The tag will disappear from the list. This will remove the tag from the tag list and stop any future time entries being tagged with it, however, it will still be visible in your previously posted team time logs and reporting.