Adding Manual Time
To record offline time, you can add manual time entries to your timeline. These entries can then be tagged and posted as normal. If a manual time entry contains a keyword for a tag, the entry will be tagged as usual.
To add manual time, click on the Add Manual Time button located at the top right of your Timeline. The following pop-up will appear, allowing you to choose the type of activity (1) and add a description (2). You can select one or multiple time blocks (3) to allocate the entries to, and adjust the total time (4) allocated to each block by double-clicking on the minutes. Once completed, click Submit and the time entries will be added to your timeline.
If you wish to remove time entries from your timeline you can delete them. Remember that your timeline is private, so simply not posting the entries that you don’t wish to share is a perfectly adequate alternative to actively deleting the entries. However, deleting rows can help keep your timeline free of clutter making the visual exercise of posting your relevant time easier.
To delete a time row, hover over it and click on the trash can that appears to the right-hand side. Or, you can select several time rows and use the trash can icon in the action pane to trash multiple entries at once.
After clicking the trash can icon, the time row enters a trashed state and disappears from your default timeline view - however it is not permanently deleted. You can always view your trashed items by clicking the Trashed filter icon.
(1) While in the trashed state, you are able to view all the rows you have selected to be deleted for the month.
(2) You can no longer select the time row for posting while int he trashed state, but you may un-delete the time row by selecting it and clicking 'Restore' in the action pane. Undeleting a time row will return it to your timeline for posting as normal.
(3) Within the Trashed filter view you can select and permanently delete trashed time rows using the button in the action pane. Note, however, that any trashed items will be automatically permanently deleted when your data retention period lapses so you may not find this step necessary.
(4) 'Empty Trash' will remove all of the time entries for the month if you wish to have all of the trashed rows removed.
(5) You are able to return to your timeline whenever you choose by selected 'My Timeline'